Why? Why? WHY?


I’ve been really tempted the last few days to just give up on trying to post something every day for the NaBloPoMo 30-day challenge. What I’ve been thinking about today is how important it is to know why we do something.

Being a Conscious Mom (or a Conscious Person, for that matter) means that you think about the reasons why you are doing something before you do them or continue to do them. When we know why we are doing something (the real, deep down reason why, not just the reason we tell ourselves and/or everyone else), it makes it much easier to muscle through the tough times when you feel like giving up. Or maybe it makes it much easier to stop doing something if we realize that our reason for doing it is less than ideal.

So why did I decide to participate in NaBloPoMo? I don’t know, really. It was totally on a whim. I didn’t even know about it until the first day of the challenge, so I just jumped right in. And now I’m at that point in the game where I usually just throw in the towel. (Remember #9 on my list of 10 Things I Don’t Want You to Know About Me?) And I’m sure the reason I want to jump ship is because I never had a solid WHY to my decision to post something Every. Single. Day.

IMG_6731

I’m going to sleep on it and figure out what my purpose really is in wanting to participate in NaBloPoMo. And I promise to get back to you tomorrow.

So what’s your why? Anybody else out there in NaBloPoMo-land having the same struggle?

— The Conscious Mom

This entry was posted in Living Deliberately and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why? Why? WHY?

  1. Pingback: Sticktuitiveness | The Conscious Mom's Journey

Leave a Reply

