A Supposedly Fun Thing I’ll Never Do Again


Seriously? Again? Every. Single. Day?  I mean, I’m glad I’m doing this NaBloPoMo thing, but sometimes I wonder how many times I can post, “I don’t have anything new to say,” before reader attrition will begin.

Probably three.

Right now, I have been completely focused on getting ready for an artist open house I’m hosting tomorrow night. Trying to get and keep my home clean with three young tornadoes whirling around the house has been nearly impossible.

Anyway, I was searching for ANYTHING to post, and at least I happened upon this book by David Foster Wallace that looks awesome. And the title is fitting for how I feel about committing to post something every single day no matter what.

David Foster Wallace

And now the baby is crying again. Gotta run!

— The Conscious Mom

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Supposedly Fun Thing I’ll Never Do Again

  1. Melanie says:

    I like the subtitle to the author’s name: author of infinite jest! It does look like a fantastic book! And … never say never! I’ve enjoyed reading your daily posts. You have more to say than you think! (You could have posted about half off at Savers!)

Leave a Reply

